problem when editing the .nav file

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike 1.6

Sign up to access this!
I will try to describe the problem, I have been following this tutorial.

It is assumed that when you put the command "bot_nav_edit 1" in the console, you must add some squares on the floor, however, I get these strange squashed rectangles (see the image to see the problem)
I want to know if I did something wrong and if there is a solution, in advance I thank you for an answer


--------------------EDIT--------------------------------

I already solved the problem, I had modified the sprite smoke.spr and I did not realize, when deleting it the editor works correctly again

the sprite was not a rectangle either, it was a fish!

Posts

  • D-Wanderer avatar
    D-Wanderer username pic Joined 4y ago
    Gone playing..
    2,110 points Ranked 2478th
    25 medals 2 legendary 7 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Twelve Winner! Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Fourteen Winner! Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    12d
    As far as I know, you can't edit nav files in CS 1.6 unless you have hacked it with CZ bots. Don't know if that's the problem here, though.
    If only I wasn't so lazy.. avatar
    Mantra
    If only I wasn't so lazy..
    URL to post:
  • Viper1337 avatar
    Viper1337 username pic Joined 2y ago
    Probably dead
    Wasteland Rebels Flag Affiliation: Wasteland Rebels
    2,546 points Ranked 2032nd
    23 medals 1 legendary 2 rare
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Submitted 5 Models Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • Received thanks 5 times Medal icon
    Viper1337 avatar
    Viper1337
    Wasteland Rebels Flag
    Affiliation
    Wasteland Rebels
    12d
    Works fine for me on steam client with ReGameDLL installed.
    URL to post:
  • s0nought avatar
    s0nought Joined 8y ago
    Offline
    2,798 points Ranked 1848th
    11 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    12d
    Try cleaning your client from all the mods, I guess.

    BTW, what's the level name?
    Invincible
    URL to post:

Embed

Share banner
Image URL:
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

Author

Ezequiel-TM avatar
Ezequiel-TM username pic Joined 4y ago
MUGEN Manager HL Manager SC Manager CS1.6 Manager CS:CZ Manager
Life Tree Flag Affiliation: Life Tree
2,059 points Ranked 2545th
46 medals 4 legendary 13 rare
  • Submitted 100 Skins Medal icon
  • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
  • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
  • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
  • Submitted 50 Skins Medal icon
  • Returned 1000 times Medal icon

Ezequiel-TM avatar
Ezequiel-TM
Life Tree Flag
Affiliation
Life Tree
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Game

Sign up to access this!

Category

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google+

Stats

  • 169 Views
  • 5 Posts
  • 12dSubmitted
  • 12dModified

Featurings

  • Best of Yesterday Nov 4 2018
  • Today's Pick Nov 3 2018

More from Submitter

WiPs by Submitter

More Help Threads

bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel