Ads keep us online. Without them, we wouldn't exist. We don't have paywalls or sell mods - we never will. But every month we have large bills and running ads is our only way to cover them. Please consider unblocking us. Thank you from GameBanana <3

GoldSource "Valve" Help - A Forum Thread for Half-Life.

So this is what is happening with me after i added a New Model from ModDb..


  • D-Wanderer avatar
    D-Wanderer username pic Joined 8y ago
    Gone playing..
    CSMI Flag Affiliation: CSMI
    5,017 points Ranked 2,147th
    28 medals 2 legendary 6 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Twelve Winner! Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Fourteen Winner! Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Day Five Winner! Medal icon
    D-Wanderer avatar
    D-Wanderer
    CSMI Flag
    Affiliation
    CSMI
    6y
    lol
    the problem is in the model. his origin was not placed right. it's not very hard to fix, but it takes a few trials and errors.
    • Agree x 1
    If only I wasn't so lazy.. avatar
    Mantra
    If only I wasn't so lazy..
    URL to post:
  • [PRince_4] Sharma avatar
    [PRince_4] Sharma Joined 6y ago
    deadweight
    IND Industry! Flag Affiliation: IND Industry!
    6,327 points Ranked 1,648th
    42 medals 2 legendary 9 rare
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Received thanks 50 times Medal icon
    • Thanked 50 submitters Medal icon
    • 8-14 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    [PRince_4] Sharma IND Industry! Flag
    Affiliation
    IND Industry!
    6y
    Posted by ZPhugeFan

    lol
    the problem is in the model. his origin was not placed right. it's not very hard to fix, but it takes a few trials and errors.
    Yesh, i know he's 1.00 extra Z scaled from the origin but is there's way to fix that....

    Some tutorials?

    Slicin' My Way 2 TOP! avatar
    Mantra
    Slicin' My Way 2 TOP!
    URL to post:
  • D-Wanderer avatar
    D-Wanderer username pic Joined 8y ago
    Gone playing..
    CSMI Flag Affiliation: CSMI
    5,017 points Ranked 2,147th
    28 medals 2 legendary 6 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Twelve Winner! Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Fourteen Winner! Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Day Five Winner! Medal icon
    D-Wanderer avatar
    D-Wanderer
    CSMI Flag
    Affiliation
    CSMI
    6y
    You have to decompile the model and then write this line after every single sequence it has in its .QC file.

    "origin 0 0 0"

    without the quotation marks.

    But you'll have to figure out which value controlls the Z axis. All I can tell you is that the last "0" controlls his vertical placement.

    For example if you put this after every sequence: origin 0 0 50
    the model will sink into the ground with 50 units in the game.

    Good luck!
    If only I wasn't so lazy.. avatar
    Mantra
    If only I wasn't so lazy..
    URL to post:
  • [PRince_4] Sharma avatar
    [PRince_4] Sharma Joined 6y ago
    deadweight
    IND Industry! Flag Affiliation: IND Industry!
    6,327 points Ranked 1,648th
    42 medals 2 legendary 9 rare
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Received thanks 50 times Medal icon
    • Thanked 50 submitters Medal icon
    • 8-14 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    [PRince_4] Sharma IND Industry! Flag
    Affiliation
    IND Industry!
    6y
    Posted by ZPhugeFan

    You have to decompile the model and then write this line after every single sequence it has in its .QC file.

    "origin 0 0 0"

    without the quotation marks.

    But you'll have to figure out which value controlls the Z axis. All I can tell you is that the last "0" controlls his vertical placement.

    For example if you put this after every sequence: origin 0 0 50
    the model will sink into the ground with 50 units in the game.

    Good luck!
    YES!!! I knew that..

    The origins work like this : X Z Y (In source too)
    Well i don't know much about GolSource.. But Thanks i'll try ;)

    Slicin' My Way 2 TOP! avatar
    Mantra
    Slicin' My Way 2 TOP!
    URL to post: