Mistake...

A Forum Thread for Team Fortress 2

SEX! Ok, we got your attention. We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending Zaxy points.
  • Post: Give Zaxy your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Sound fun?

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

Hi, I have tested and i can run HL2 on maximum settings in 20 fps, but I'm running TF2 on lowest settings at 5 fps.

Can somone explain that?

P.S: Also, my computer overheats at TF2 much faster than at HL2. (I have a laptop)

Posts

  • 1y
    Zwip-Zwap Zapony avatar
    Zwip-Zwap Zapony avatar Offline
    Member Joined 5y
    1,074 points Ranked 4369th
    14 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    Team Fortress 2 is poorly optimized.
    *Insert User Title here*
  • 1y
    asdasdasdasdsdadasdasdasdasdas avatar
    asdasdasdasdsdadasdasdasdasdas avatar Sleeping, shoo
    Member Joined 3y
    1,138 points Ranked 4124th
    20 medals 2 rare
    • Hotline Miami 2 Early Adopter (5+ submissions) Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Unlocked Treehouse VIP clearance Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    Uh, dude, the only way to get better performance with your kinda framerate would just be to buy better hardware.
    Feel free to add me, I guess.
  • 1y
    Posted by Zwip-Zwap Zapony

    Team Fortress 2 is poorly optimized.
    Agreed

    ruff ruff motha trucka!
  • 1y
    NotSoNewell avatar
    NotSoNewell avatar 24/7 2Forting!!
    Member Joined 3y
    462 points Ranked 9334th
    11 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • Received thanks 5 times Medal icon
    • Game Night Participant Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    5FPS? I mostly get to 10-25fps, you seriously need to get better hardware.
    Worst Modder '16 avatar
    Mantra
    Worst Modder '16
  • 1y
    Tiniest Turtles avatar
    Tiniest Turtles avatar ZZZ...
    R&D5 Flag Affiliation: R&D5
    Member Joined 3y
    19 medals 1 legendary 3 rare
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • 3rd Place - Site Improvement Ideating Contest Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    I seriously shoved a video card in my Optiplex 780 (had a cut a couple things out of it) and it still runs TF2 better than your computer.
    I'm a basic turtle like you. avatar
    Mantra
    I'm a basic turtle like you.
  • 1y
    Rexen avatar
    Rexen Offline
    Member Joined 1y
    172 points Ranked 19727th
    18 medals 2 rare
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • Returned 100 times Medal icon
    You need better hardware as I can get 60 to 200 fps on Intel HD Graphics 4600 and Intel video cards are usually not very good
    That guy that makes things
  • 1y
    Zaxy avatar
    Zaxy avatar Off da line
    Member Joined 1y
    Posted by Rexen

    You need better hardware as I can get 60 to 200 fps on Intel HD Graphics 4600 and Intel video cards are usually not very good
    i have integrated graphics ;C

    xdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxd
  • 1y
    Rexen avatar
    Rexen Offline
    Member Joined 1y
    172 points Ranked 19727th
    18 medals 2 rare
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • Returned 100 times Medal icon
    Posted by NoWayDude8

    Posted by Rexen

    You need better hardware as I can get 60 to 200 fps on Intel HD Graphics 4600 and Intel video cards are usually not very good
    i have integrated graphics ;C

    Which one? Are drivers up to date?

    That guy that makes things
  • 1y
    Zaxy avatar
    Zaxy avatar Off da line
    Member Joined 1y
    Posted by Rexen

    Posted by NoWayDude8

    Posted by Rexen

    You need better hardware as I can get 60 to 200 fps on Intel HD Graphics 4600 and Intel video cards are usually not very good
    i have integrated graphics ;C

    Which one? Are drivers up to date?

    I have Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.1) and I don't know
    xdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxd
  • 1y
    Mitra_ avatar
    Mitra_ avatar not here
    Member Joined 2y
    Posted by NoWayDude8

    Posted by Rexen

    Posted by NoWayDude8

    Posted by Rexen

    You need better hardware as I can get 60 to 200 fps on Intel HD Graphics 4600 and Intel video cards are usually not very good
    i have integrated graphics ;C

    Which one? Are drivers up to date?

    I have Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.1) and I don't know

    Well you better check that.
  • 1y
    Akshit Saklani avatar
    Member Joined 5y
    18,253 points Ranked 239th
    44 medals 2 legendary 5 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Seven Winner! Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Thirteen Winner! Medal icon
    • 25 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    Just because both the games are on source engine doesn't mean they'll have the same fps. 
    FPS depends on mapping techniques, modeling techniques, complexity of the scene, size of the texture files and every other thing related to graphics. Also, tf2 maps tend to be in open areas whereas a major part of hl2 has indoor levels.

    You need a better hardware.
    Fall 7 times, stand up 8! avatar
    Mantra
    Fall 7 times, stand up 8!
  • 6mo
    Griffbo avatar
    Griffbo avatar Offline
    Sandwich Studio Flag Affiliation: Sandwich Studio
    Member Joined 3y
    253 points Ranked 14968th
    20 medals 2 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Submitted 10 Skins Medal icon
    • Marble Tracks Redux Contest Entrant Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    Griffbo avatar
    Griffbo
    Sandwich Studio Flag
    Sandwich Studio
    TF2 is poorly optimized, like Zwip-Zwap said, it's also has a much more powerful engine, and it's like 3 times as big as HL2, I just now realized this thread is from 7 months ago... lol
    Professional Meme avatar
    Mantra
    Professional Meme

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

Zaxy avatar
Zaxy avatar Off da line
Member Joined 1y

Zaxy avatar
Zaxy
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Stats

Posts
12
Views
563
Date Added
1y
Date Modified
1y
Date Updated
1y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel