The Game Modding Community - Since 2001

how do i choose a different weapon in tf2 classic

A Forum Thread for Team Fortress 2 Classic

ok i set m to be the change weapon menu but i cant seem to change a weapon. help!
Promotional Content

Posts

  • 3y
    Thunderkeil avatar
    Thunderkeil Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    7,168 points Ranked 652nd
    26 medals 3 legendary 5 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Three Winner! Medal icon
    • 8-14 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    Don't you have to unlock the other weapons through their weapon drop system first?
    • Funny x 1
    • Disagree x 1
    • wtf x 1
  • 3y
    A Very Sly Person avatar
    A Very Sly Person Joined 3y ago
    Offline
    1,102 points Ranked 4546th
    9 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    > **Posted by Thunderkeil** > > Don't you have to unlock the other weapons through their weapon drop system first? no you dont
    Didn't even see me coming.
  • 3y
    A Very Sly Person avatar
    A Very Sly Person Joined 3y ago
    Offline
    1,102 points Ranked 4546th
    9 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    their isnt a weapon drop system in tf2claassic
    • Agree x 1
    Didn't even see me coming.
  • 3y
    A Very Sly Person avatar
    A Very Sly Person Joined 3y ago
    Offline
    1,102 points Ranked 4546th
    9 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    it shows the weapons but i dont know what key im am sopposed to click and im not gonna spend 10 minutes clicking every bottun
    Didn't even see me coming.
  • 3y
    Doctor Pyspy avatar
    Doctor Pyspy Joined 6y ago
    CAN'T WAKE UP
    277 points Ranked 14863rd
    14 medals 2 rare
    • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Submitted 10 Skins Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Unlocked Treehouse VIP clearance Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    In the weapon menu, using the keyboard, you first choose the number of the slot you want to replace. Then you choose the number of the weapon you want to use. For example, the Scout's Nailgun, you press 1, and then 2. For the Medic's Kritzkrieg, use 2, and then 3. If you want to reset back to the Soldier's Rocket Launcher, use 1 and then 1. It'll will soon be replaced with a menu like TF2's loadout menu to make it easier, but right now that is how you have to do it.
  • 3y
    Thunderkeil avatar
    Thunderkeil Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    7,168 points Ranked 652nd
    26 medals 3 legendary 5 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Three Winner! Medal icon
    • 8-14 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    > **Posted by CLOCKWERK** > > There isnt a weapon drop system in tf2classic. Hm, I really do believe I've heard something about it at some point. Then again, misinterpreting things is one of my strongest abilities.
  • 3y
    Zwip-Zwap Zapony avatar
    Zwip-Zwap Zapony username pic Joined 5y ago
    Offline
    3,174 points Ranked 1538th
    14 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    > **Posted by Thunderkeil** > > > **Posted by CLOCKWERK** > > > > There isnt a weapon drop system in tf2classic. > > Hm, I really do believe I've heard something about it at some point. > > Then again, misinterpreting things is one of my strongest abilities. You have heard something about it... probably. And so have I (if I remember right), but it hasn't been implemented yet (at least not last I checked).
    *Insert User Title here*
  • 3y
    A Very Sly Person avatar
    A Very Sly Person Joined 3y ago
    Offline
    1,102 points Ranked 4546th
    9 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    > **Posted by Doctor Pyspy** > > In the weapon menu, using the keyboard, you first choose the number of the slot you want to replace. Then you choose the number of the weapon you want to use. For example, the Scout's Nailgun, you press 1, and then 2. For the Medic's Kritzkrieg, use 2, and then 3. If you want to reset back to the Soldier's Rocket Launcher, use 1 and then 1. > > It'll will soon be replaced with a menu like TF2's loadout menu to make it easier, but right now that is how you have to do it. thanks p.s. i love your crowbar skins i use them all the time. maybe someday ill learn how skin too
    • Thanks x 1
    Didn't even see me coming.
  • 3y
    A Very Sly Person avatar
    A Very Sly Person Joined 3y ago
    Offline
    1,102 points Ranked 4546th
    9 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon
    > **Posted by Doctor Pyspy** > > In the weapon menu, using the keyboard, you first choose the number of the slot you want to replace. Then you choose the number of the weapon you want to use. For example, the Scout's Nailgun, you press 1, and then 2. For the Medic's Kritzkrieg, use 2, and then 3. If you want to reset back to the Soldier's Rocket Launcher, use 1 and then 1. > > It'll will soon be replaced with a menu like TF2's loadout menu to make it easier, but right now that is how you have to do it. maybe one day i might be on your level of skill but i dont know where to start where do i start or where did you?
    Didn't even see me coming.
  • 3y
    Edvard S. avatar
    Edvard S. Joined 3y ago
    Offline
    875 points Ranked 5680th
    > **Posted by CLOCKWERK** > > > **Posted by Doctor Pyspy** > > > > In the weapon menu, using the keyboard, you first choose the number of the slot you want to replace. Then you choose the number of the weapon you want to use. For example, the Scout's Nailgun, you press 1, and then 2. For the Medic's Kritzkrieg, use 2, and then 3. If you want to reset back to the Soldier's Rocket Launcher, use 1 and then 1. > > > > It'll will soon be replaced with a menu like TF2's loadout menu to make it easier, but right now that is how you have to do it. > > maybe one day i might be on your level of skill but i dont know where to start where do i start or where did you? Press M Press number of wep you wanna change Pres number 1 or 2 for which gun you wish to choose
    Aint nobody like me, except me avatar
    Mantra
    Aint nobody like me, except me
  • 2y
    Darmstadtium avatar
    Darmstadtium Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    2,587 points Ranked 1884th
    8 medals 1 rare
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2 years a member Medal icon
    As of November 23, 2015, Team Fortress 2 Classic version 2.0.0 Beta 1 includes a menu that is similar to that of the original TF2 game.  The loadout menus now allow the player to switch weapons simply by selecting and clicking a weapon to the right of the player model.

    whatever.

Embed

Share banner
Image URL:
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

Author

A Very Sly Person avatar
A Very Sly Person Joined 3y ago
Offline
1,102 points Ranked 4546th
9 medals 1 rare
  • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
  • One month a member Medal icon
  • 6 months a member Medal icon
  • Thanked 5 submitters Medal icon
  • 1 year a member Medal icon
  • 2016 Survey Participant Medal icon

A Very Sly Person
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google+

Stats

  • 2,217 Views
  • 11 Posts
  • 3y Submitted
  • 3y Modified

Greetings! Mascot

GameBanana is one of the oldest mod sites on the net. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation - send modders points.
  • Post: Give modders your thoughts on their work.
  • Vote: Help your favorite modders win monthly awards.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of problems with mods.
  • Watch: Get notified when mods are updated.

Interested? Sign up now!

Already a Bananite? Login

bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel