Team Fortress 2 Classic CTD

A Forum Thread for Team Fortress 2 Classic

Hey, you! We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending R E X points.
  • Post: Give R E X your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Stop Lurking!

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

So yeah, guessed this game needed a section since content from TF2 won't always work in TF2C. Anyway, when I try to start it, it tells me I need to update the Source 2013 Multiplayer SDK. It downloads 0/0 bytes, and when I start TF2C again it crashes as soon as the background appears, which is directly after the logo sequence. I've tried skipping it and not skipping it, neither works. The error I get is about not being able to load something. I don't suppose anyone else is getting this problem, or has a fix for it?

Posts

  • 3y
    Ganryu avatar
    Admin Joined 8y
    9,020 points Ranked 486th
    34 medals 3 legendary 9 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Achieved Admin clearance Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • Achieved Super Moderator clearance Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Twenty Winner! Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    Ganryu avatar
    Ganryu
    Helpful Toastie
    These are probably stupid questions, but they're still worth asking. Do you actually have the Source SDK 2013 MP base installed? If so, have you tried verifying the integrity of the tool cache for it to see if anything is missing?
    Not as serious as you'd think.
  • 3y
    R E X avatar
    R E X avatar Offline
    Member Joined 6y
    8,782 points Ranked 499th
    25 medals 1 legendary 4 rare
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
    • Submitted 100 Threads Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • 6-10 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2014 Medal icon
    > **Posted by Ganryu**
    >
    > These are probably stupid questions, but they're still worth asking. Do you actually have the Source SDK 2013 MP base installed? If so, have you tried verifying the integrity of the tool cache for it to see if anything is missing?

    I know I downloaded it because the very first time I ran it, it made me download it anyway.

    However it is possible the sdk itself is corrupted, as my internet today and for the past few days has been incredibly unreliable and the tools may have become corrupted during download.
     avatar
    Mantra
  • 3y
    RaraCerberus avatar
    RLVGReviews Flag Affiliation: RLVGReviews
    Member Joined 4y
    1,337 points Ranked 3517th
    9 medals 1 legendary
    • Hotline Miami 2 First Adopter Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • Hotline Miami 2 Early Adopter (1+ submissions) Medal icon
    • Submitted 10 Skins Medal icon
    RaraCerberus RLVGReviews Flag
    RLVGReviews
    You have to set the SDK to the "upcoming" beta.
    Howling to the wind~

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

R E X avatar
R E X avatar Offline
Member Joined 6y
8,782 points Ranked 499th
25 medals 1 legendary 4 rare
  • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
  • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
  • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
  • Submitted 100 Threads Medal icon
  • 6 years a member Medal icon
  • 6-10 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2014 Medal icon

R E X avatar
R E X
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Stats

Posts
3
Views
2,744
Date Added
3y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel