The Game Modding Community - Since 2001

[L4D] No music in Main menu

A Forum Thread for Left 4 Dead

Hey guys I have a little bit of a problem here. I have no music in my main menu. The console says: ![Photo](http://oi62.tinypic.com/2v861lj.jpg "Console") I have checked my sound folder and I saw the file there. The game must be having a problem reading the file. This does not affect my gameplay, however, I need a fix for this. Does anyone have a solution?

Posts

  • 3y
    Xander9393 avatar
    Xander9393 Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    2,754 points Ranked 1728th
    24 medals 1 legendary 4 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Day Twelve Winner! Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 8-14 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • Became a Game Pioneer Medal icon
    • GUIer of the Month, October 2014 Medal icon
    If the file is still there, Maybe the file is corrupt. ?
  • 3y
    MJLeeMK98 avatar
    MJLeeMK98 Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    435 points Ranked 10256th
    > **Posted by raLEX_08**
    >
    > If the file is still there, Maybe the file is corrupt. ?

    It's not. Lol. I played it and it's fine.
    Bananite
  • 3y
    Xander9393 avatar
    Xander9393 Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    2,754 points Ranked 1728th
    24 medals 1 legendary 4 rare
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Day Twelve Winner! Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 8-14 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • Became a Game Pioneer Medal icon
    • GUIer of the Month, October 2014 Medal icon
    > **Posted by MJLeeMK98**
    >
    > > **Posted by raLEX_08**
    > >
    > > If the file is still there, Maybe the file is corrupt. ?
    >
    > It's not. Lol. I played it and it's fine.

    Maybe your engine is having problems loading the file. Have you Edited/Modified anything before you received the Error? or is it working properly back then ?
  • 3y
    MJLeeMK98 avatar
    MJLeeMK98 Joined 4y ago
    Offline
    435 points Ranked 10256th
    > **Posted by raLEX_08**
    >
    > > **Posted by MJLeeMK98**
    > >
    > > > **Posted by raLEX_08**
    > > >
    > > > If the file is still there, Maybe the file is corrupt. ?
    > >
    > > It's not. Lol. I played it and it's fine.
    >
    > Maybe your engine is having problems loading the file. Have you Edited/Modified anything before you received the Error? or is it working properly back then ?

    No I didn't. It really had this problem when I installed it.
    Bananite

Embed

Share banner
Image URL:
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

Submitter

MJLeeMK98 avatar
MJLeeMK98 Joined 4y ago
Offline
435 points Ranked 10256th

MJLeeMK98
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Stats

Posts
4
Views
3,250
Date Added
3y

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google+

Greetings! Mascot

GameBanana is one of the oldest mod sites on the net. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation - send modders points.
  • Post: Give modders your thoughts on their work.
  • Vote: Help your favorite modders win monthly awards.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of problems with mods.
  • Watch: Get notified when mods are updated.

Resistance is futile... Sign up now!

Already a Bananite? Login

bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel