Metropolice T position

A Forum Thread for Half-Life 2: Episode Two

What's up with this?

I replaced the model of the metropolice for a sourcemod. Only thing is it goes in to the T position whenever they have stunsticks? Any idea on what's wrong?

Posts

  • Devieus avatar
    Devieus username pic Joined 8y ago
    Moderator
    ONLINE
    85,415 points Ranked 42nd
    70 medals 6 legendary 13 rare
    • 1st Place - Tutorial Contest Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    5y
    They lack the animation for the stunstick, I reckon it could best be solved with an '$includemodel' statement, unless the bones are all renamed.
    Sentinel of the TV remote avatar
    Mantra
    Sentinel of the TV remote
  • Darththork99 avatar
    Darththork99 Joined 6y ago
    Offline
    1,347 points Ranked 3905th
    5y
    > **Posted by Devieus** > They lack the animation for the stunstick, I reckon it could best be solved with an '$includemodel' statement, unless the bones are all renamed. Alright. How would that be done? They are meant to fight in this part.
    When will the tyranny end?
  • Devieus avatar
    Devieus username pic Joined 8y ago
    Moderator
    ONLINE
    85,415 points Ranked 42nd
    70 medals 6 legendary 13 rare
    • 1st Place - Tutorial Contest Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    5y
    '$includemodel' is a QC command, so you'll need to edit that; in order to edit any QC command, you need to decompile the model first, and recompile after.
    Sentinel of the TV remote avatar
    Mantra
    Sentinel of the TV remote
  • Darththork99 avatar
    Darththork99 Joined 6y ago
    Offline
    1,347 points Ranked 3905th
    5y
    > **Posted by Devieus** > '$includemodel' is a QC command, so you'll need to edit that; in order to edit any QC command, you need to decompile the model first, and recompile after. How does one rename all the bones?
    When will the tyranny end?
  • Devieus avatar
    Devieus username pic Joined 8y ago
    Moderator
    ONLINE
    85,415 points Ranked 42nd
    70 medals 6 legendary 13 rare
    • 1st Place - Tutorial Contest Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2017 Medal icon
    5y
    Usually by hand, so anyone doing that is wasting his time a little. They're in the skeleton block of all SMD files.
    Sentinel of the TV remote avatar
    Mantra
    Sentinel of the TV remote
  • Darththork99 avatar
    Darththork99 Joined 6y ago
    Offline
    1,347 points Ranked 3905th
    5y
    > **Posted by Devieus** > Usually by hand, so anyone doing that is wasting his time a little. They're in the skeleton block of all SMD files. Alright. Thanks.
    When will the tyranny end?

Embed

Share banner
Image URL:
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

Author

Darththork99 avatar
Darththork99 Joined 6y ago
Offline
1,347 points Ranked 3905th

Darththork99
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Game

Sign up to access this!

Category

Attributes

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google+

Stats

  • 3,581 Views
  • 6 Posts
  • 5y Submitted

More from Submitter

More Other/Misc Threads

bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel