Enabling noclip!

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Condition Zero

Attention Gamer! We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending 3kliksphilip points.
  • Post: Give 3kliksphilip your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Stop Lurking!

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

Does noclip even work in this game?

Help! I'm totally trying to go pro at this game and to do so I need to use noclip to win in clan matches and stuff. How do you enable noclip in the game? Looks as though the console is the same as CS1.6- with this I had a choice of going into spectator mode and having those black bars at the top and bottom of the screen, or I had to host my own server with AMXX mod to be able to enable noclip. Sadly it doesn't look as though CSCZ has the same support on this front, does anybody know how to enable noclip? sv_cheats 1 noclip -nothing happens :( EDIT: Wow, I was being really stupid! If you want noclip for either CS1.6 or CSCZ, install AMX Mod X. You need to install it to the DEDICATED SERVER folder in Steam. For CSCZ you need to choose 'select mod directory' and find the cscz folder. Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\3kliksphilip\dedicated server\czero There's mine. Once installed, you'll need to download the noclip config for that mod. You can find this here. http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=199742 Add those to the addons folder of CSCZ's dedicated server folder. Load up the dedicated server, join it in CSCZ, login to rcon, type rcon amx_noclip Player (If your player's name is Player) and you should be able to go into noclip. If you're trying to go noclip in CSS or CSGO, it's a bit simpler: sv_cheats 1 noclip :P

Posts

  • 5y
    AsIsAy avatar
    AsIsAy Offline
    Member Joined 7y
    102 points Ranked 27734th
    12 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    2 years old baby with noclip - pro in cs. U think if u win with noclip u pro? Only bullshits think same. My opinion- with noclip u meganoob and dont win anything. Lol plus must be sv_cheats 1 for noclip
    • Rude x 1
  • 5y
    3kliksphilip avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    4,959 points Ranked 936th
    9 medals 2 legendary 2 rare
    • 1st Place - Red Planet Mapping Contest Medal icon
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    • 3rd Place - Winter Wonderland Mapping Contest Medal icon
    • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
    • Mapper of the Month, September 2012 Medal icon
    • MiPper of the Month, December 2012 Medal icon
    Of course I'm pro, I play league games through 7 proxies so that Steam can't detect my hacks! And I set my resolution to 320x240 so that the pixels are so big I can see through the gaps between them. It's like wallhack but legit.
    • Funny x 6
    • Win x 1
    In the face.
  • 5y
    Chrome Onyx avatar
    Member Joined 6y
    > **Posted by Rosenrot || AsIsAy**

    > 2 years old baby with noclip - pro in cs. U think if u win with noclip u pro? Only bullshits think same. My opinion- with noclip u meganoob and dont win anything. Lol plus must be sv_cheats 1 for noclip

    I don't know about CS:CZ, but have ever seen him play CS:S? 3kliksphilip is a pro, not to mention one of the best mappers I've ever seen. ^^
    Counter-Strike: Source Academy
  • 5y
    AsIsAy avatar
    AsIsAy Offline
    Member Joined 7y
    102 points Ranked 27734th
    12 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    > **Posted by 3kliksphilip**

    > Of course I'm pro, I play league games through 7 proxies so that Steam can't detect my hacks! And I set my resolution to 320x240 so that the pixels are so big I can see through the gaps between them. It's like wallhack but legit.

    Oh ok) u a pro in hax) anyways pro in cs not in hax must play without cheats. CW with noclip? Hm nice) but remember about permanent ban from admins dude)
  • 5y
    birjolaxew avatar
    birjolaxew avatar Offline
    Member Joined 6y
    4,325 points Ranked 1057th
    2 medals 1 legendary
    • 1st Place - Tutorial Contest Medal icon
    • Received thanks 5 times Medal icon
    > **Posted by Rosenrot || AsIsAy**

    > Oh ok) u a pro in hax) anyways pro in cs not in hax must play without cheats. CW with noclip? Hm nice) but remember about permanent ban from admins dude)

    I sincerely hope you're joking.
  • 5y
    Mr. xXx avatar
    Mr. xXx Offline
    Member Joined 5y
    Just fair play, i'm hacker but bored to hacking something again, skilled person is the winner, not the hacked game char is the winner, bro :J
    Friendly Hacker & Stalker
  • 5y
    mathieucore3 avatar
    Member Joined 5y
    444 points Ranked 9630th
    3kliksphilip was in troll mode (saying for people who didn't know)...
    CSGO SWAT
  • 5y
    Battle Bee avatar
    Battle Bee Offline
    Member Joined 5y
    951 points Ranked 4930th
    Come on guys...

    You have to be on YOUR server to enable sv_cheats.

    Make a server, type in sv_cheats 1, press Enter then type in noclip.
    • Dumb x 1
  • 5y
    Groove avatar
    Groove avatar Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    2,895 points Ranked 1584th
    11 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    > **Posted by 3kliksphilip**

    > ...I play league games through 7 proxies...

    Subtle.

    EDIT: Actually, wait a fucking minute, I just realised this was posted months ago. Bloody necromancers.
    Narcoleptic Insomniac avatar
    Mantra
    Narcoleptic Insomniac
  • 5y
    3kliksphilip avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    4,959 points Ranked 936th
    9 medals 2 legendary 2 rare
    • 1st Place - Red Planet Mapping Contest Medal icon
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    • 3rd Place - Winter Wonderland Mapping Contest Medal icon
    • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
    • Mapper of the Month, September 2012 Medal icon
    • MiPper of the Month, December 2012 Medal icon
    Also, for my own future reference and for others,

    hud_draw 0 hides the HUD.

    To hide the gun for a split second (Like, when taking comparison pictures), bind it to a button with

    bind h "r_drawviewmodel 0"

    and make sure this is the same button as you use to take screenshots. If you want to record video... unlucky! You'll have to find a custom model that makes the guns invisible. I found it months ago but can't find it now. Good luck.
    In the face.
  • 5y
    Ring-A-Ding Rampage avatar
    Ring-A-Ding Rampage avatar In Continuum
    Member Joined 6y
    4,116 points Ranked 1113rd
    68 medals 8 legendary 17 rare
    • Submitted 60 Sprites Medal icon
    • Thanked 500 submitters Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Submitted 100 Skins Medal icon
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    Ring-A-Ding Rampage avatar
    Ring-A-Ding Rampage
    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
    Anybody reading this?

    Well noclip cannot be enabled in a Multiplayer CS:CZ game or in the ToD for that matter.

    To enable noclip, open your CZ with the parameters "-dev".
    Eg : Start => Run => "C:\Half-Life\czero.exe" -dev

    Then open console. Type map map_name. [eg. map de_dust]
    There you can have noclip, god, notarget enabled.

    I don't know whether it works without using dev mode or not.
    Sleep is for the weak. avatar
    Mantra
    Sleep is for the weak.
  • 5y
    3kliksphilip avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    4,959 points Ranked 936th
    9 medals 2 legendary 2 rare
    • 1st Place - Red Planet Mapping Contest Medal icon
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    • 3rd Place - Winter Wonderland Mapping Contest Medal icon
    • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
    • Mapper of the Month, September 2012 Medal icon
    • MiPper of the Month, December 2012 Medal icon
    INTERESTING! No, I don't think it can be enabled otherwise, I had to install AMX Mod and everything to get noclip to work which was a real pain. Thanks for letting me know!
    In the face.

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

3kliksphilip avatar
Member Joined 9y
4,959 points Ranked 936th
9 medals 2 legendary 2 rare
  • 1st Place - Red Planet Mapping Contest Medal icon
  • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
  • 3rd Place - Winter Wonderland Mapping Contest Medal icon
  • Reached 50 subscribers Medal icon
  • Mapper of the Month, September 2012 Medal icon
  • MiPper of the Month, December 2012 Medal icon

3kliksphilip
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Attributes

Stats

Posts
12
Views
27,455
Date Added
5y
Date Modified
5y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel