Hello

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Source

SEX! Ok, we got your attention. We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

• Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending TbTeRRoR points.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Interested?

Already a Bananite? Login

Introduction

Hello I'm currently _r5 turnbullTeRRoR. I've been mapping with Hammer/ source sdk since around May so I'm not very experienced yet. My schedule and lack of patience doesn't lend to me making any greatly detailed work so I focus more on game play/ layout scenarios. I've released 2 maps in Wheel of Time (unreal ed) and worked on a few others for Wheel of Time and Rainbow Six3:Raven Shield. I'm nearly 30 and the father of a 2 and 3 year old. I work on cad and other software all day long 8-11 hrs and come home to watch these babys while my wife goes to work. So you can see how my time and patience is severely limited. I'd say my biggest strengths in mapping are layout and concepts for maps. My weaknesses would be detailing and inexperience. I've recently added the map de_canyonbeta and de_canyon This is actually the second source map I've worked on. The first was pretty much a learn to use hammer map but I had what I think was a good idea going, but the maps scale and breadth was an issue so I scraped for now. The problems I had with the first map inspired me to concentrate on a smaller much more fast paced map- de_canyon Anyways I hope to do some good things with Source SDK and I guess eventually CS:Go sdk? I'm open to any suggestions about any map and I don't mind changes made to my maps as long as I get credit for the original design/ concept and let me know so I can check it out :)

• 5y
    Win-Zip avatar
    Win-Zip avatar Offline
    Damage Inc. Flag Affiliation: Damage Inc.