The Game Modding Community - Since 2001

help!

A Forum Thread for Garry's Mod 9

i can't seem to play gmod 9

there i a problem i can't solve. i have half life 2 , counter strike sorce. i can open the gmod 9 to the starting screen but i cannot press single player ,mod maneger and create sever. please help me solve this.
Promotional Content

Posts

  • 7y
    IppE avatar
    IppE username pic Joined 10y ago
    Offline
    26,499 points Ranked 164th
    21 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • Submitted 100 WiPs Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Skinner of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    Gmod 9 probably worked on the older codebase of HL2, which is now scrapped due to the engine update of HL2. Either get the real Garry's Mod or do a hackjob in which gmod 9 uses Source SDK Base 2006.
    Misfortune avatar
    Mantra
    Misfortune
  • 7y
    orkwarboss avatar
    orkwarboss Joined 7y ago
    Offline
    i downloaded the SDK Base 2006 but is still givs me the same problem
    Bananite
  • 7y
    kraloler avatar
    kraloler Joined 7y ago
    Offline
    i have the same problem but, do you have buy the gmod? the free version of gmod can't work with the source half life 2...
    Bananite
  • 7y
    IppE avatar
    IppE username pic Joined 10y ago
    Offline
    26,499 points Ranked 164th
    21 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • Submitted 100 WiPs Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Skinner of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    Just downloading the SDK Base 2006 doesn't do anything, you need to tell gmod to use it as codebase too. Open the gameinfo.txt and change the SteamAppId to 215, should do the trick. No guarantees though.
    Misfortune avatar
    Mantra
    Misfortune
  • 7y
    kraloler avatar
    kraloler Joined 7y ago
    Offline
    i have make it. but it don't work by me! but i have the free version...
    Bananite
  • 7y
    orkwarboss avatar
    orkwarboss Joined 7y ago
    Offline
    is there any other way other then buying gmod 10?
    Bananite

Embed

Share banner
Image URL:
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

Author

Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google+

Stats

  • 5,498 Views
  • 6 Posts
  • 7y Submitted

Attention Gamer! Mascot

GameBanana is one of the oldest mod sites on the net. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation - send modders points.
  • Post: Give modders your thoughts on their work.
  • Vote: Help your favorite modders win monthly awards.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of problems with mods.
  • Watch: Get notified when mods are updated.

Join the community! Sign up now!

Already a Bananite? Login

bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel