Counter Strike Source/Gmod weapon Editor

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Source

Greetings! We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

• Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending Neccronixis points.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Sound fun?

Already a Bananite? Login

CSS and GMOD weapon view model editor

Hello everyone, Im new to this thread but i have been using css and gmod for a while. I am looking for an editor for css and gmod that can edit the view model position of custom sweps and css skins as it appears on the screen. this would be REALLY appreciated, as the source sdk hlmv does not work, i want to actually adjust the position and angle of the weapon. thanks

• 7y
    Win-Zip avatar
    Win-Zip avatar Offline
    Damage Inc. Flag Affiliation: Damage Inc.
    Member Joined 9y
    2,547 points Ranked 1822nd
    16 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 5 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 10 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    Win-Zip avatar
    Win-Zip
    Damage Inc. Flag
    Damage Inc.
    You can do this in gmod by simply editing the view_pos in the weapon's script.
    Waiting For The Sandman avatar
    Mantra
    Waiting For The Sandman
  • 7y
    Markworth avatar
    Markworth Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    12,350 points Ranked 342nd
    HLMV does not and never did do origin editing. To permanently modify origins, you need to recompile the model with a new origin. SMOD (and Gmod apparently) has script functions for doing it less permanently. CS:S and HL2 do not.
    Old is the new new
  • 7y
    Neccronixis avatar
    Member Joined 7y