In game Source Recorder

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Source

Greetings! We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending OSLOKRIGER points.
  • Post: Give OSLOKRIGER your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Stop Lurking!

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

In game Source Recorder

Many ppl have told me to use In game Source Recorder to record my self playing in game, thats ok. But were do i download it >.<

Posts

  • 9y
    gameripper avatar
    gameripper avatar Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    55,052 points Ranked 67th
    It's built in and you record things called demo.

    Open your console then type: "record " (without quotes), this will start recording a demo. To stop recording, bring up the console again and type "stop". The demo will now be complete and is saved in your Steam\SteamApps\counter-strike-source\cstrike folder named .dem.

    /Thread
    Team ARIA avatar
    Mantra
    Team ARIA
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    Okey, but waht program should i use to edit my movie, (and were do i find it/download it ? )
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    Matrixzor avatar
    Matrixzor Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    2,613 points Ranked 1768th
    There are some programs that convert .dem into .avi , but i had to search a while to found one and it wasn't of good quality.

    So i recommend recording a demo, playing it in css , and then record that with fraps.
    U only live once  avatar
    Mantra
    U only live once
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    Now i have played on dust2, and i typed record while i was playing, and after 2 min og typed stop in console, i quited the game, and looked for the .dem file in cstrik, i didnt find the .dem file :S
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    jjjrmy avatar
    jjjrmy Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    239 points Ranked 15645th
    8 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 5 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    Type record then a name for the file
    /* No Comment */ avatar
    Mantra
    /* No Comment */
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    Okey, I called the dem file for Hallo.dem, how to i now record it whit fraps, it dosent happening anything when i click on it
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    OMGBEAR*RAWR* avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    2,793 points Ranked 1646th
    Open up console and type play "your demo name" or it is playdemo
     avatar
    Mantra
  • 9y
    dzaztr avatar
    dzaztr Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    2,002 points Ranked 2361st
    You have to have CS:S running, then play the demo from your console (play Hallo.dem). Obviously you can't play the demo if the engine isn't running.
    Back but not with a vengeance avatar
    Mantra
    Back but not with a vengeance
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    Its worked to type in console "playdemo hallo"

    But what do u mean with i cant play the demo if not the engine is running ?
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    OMGBEAR*RAWR* avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    2,793 points Ranked 1646th
    He means the game
     avatar
    Mantra
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    Okey, then i will make my skill movie ;D
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    skacikpl avatar
    skacikpl Offline
    Member Joined 12y
    3,129 points Ranked 1469th
    Just make demo then play it and during the demo type startmovie (name) and it'll make the avi(UNCOMPRESSED! needs huge amount of HDD space)!
    Thanks IppE avatar
    Mantra
    Thanks IppE
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    But do u know any good programs for editing my clips, i used windows movie maker before :L
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    OSLOKRIGER avatar
    OSLOKRIGER Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    166 points Ranked 20220th
    Okey, this not work >.< i have recorded the demo, and i played it wiith fraps, its too LAGGY,

    why ?!
    m4a1 love
  • 9y
    Crazypip666 avatar
    Crazypip666 avatar Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    36,268 points Ranked 111st
    15 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 7,500 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 25,000 Points Medal icon
    Take a look at this tutorial.
    BAD WOLF avatar
    Mantra
    BAD WOLF

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

OSLOKRIGER avatar
OSLOKRIGER Offline
Member Joined 10y
166 points Ranked 20220th

OSLOKRIGER
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Stats

Posts
15
Views
2,384
Date Added
9y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel