Create Server?

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Source

Greetings! We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending Crescent points.
  • Post: Give Crescent your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Join the community!

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

Which are the commands to let friends in?

Is there anyways my friends to join me in create server, that is what says in the css CD box, create server and have your friends join you. Are there commands to let them in?

Posts

  • 9y
    Cornbread avatar
    Cornbread Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    18,202 points Ranked 240th
    Why don't you just join a server that has no players in it with the map you want.Use the filters for the map.

    EX:De_dust2
    I be a color guru avatar
    Mantra
    I be a color guru
  • 9y
    Kangaroux avatar
    Kangaroux Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    495 points Ranked 8817th
    Create a server. Go into console and type "sv_lan 0". This will disable LAN mode and allow players to connect. Also, sometimes it doesn't change so it's a good idea to type "changelevel " so it changes
    I'm back, bitches. avatar
    Mantra
    I'm back, bitches.
  • 9y
    Crescent avatar
    Crescent Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    Posted by Infy

    Create a server. Go into console and type "sv_lan 0". This will disable LAN mode and allow players to connect. Also, sometimes it doesn't change so it's a good idea to type "changelevel " so it changes


    Thanks man, hey remember me? the snow hat request :D you said you could on Sunday but i think you were to busy i am telling you i know you are a busy person.
    So The Moon Rose avatar
    Mantra
    So The Moon Rose
  • 9y
    Fibbs avatar
    Fibbs avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    29,089 points Ranked 147th
    23 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Prefaber of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • MiPper of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • Prefaber of the Month, March 2013 Medal icon
    • Texturer of the Month, July 2014 Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    If they can't find it try port forwarding, then put sv_lan 0 in console, then go to www.whatismyip.com then give them your ip. Then they have to put "connect 82.4.51.14"(example), replace the ip with your ip, in console.
  • 9y
    Kangaroux avatar
    Kangaroux Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    495 points Ranked 8817th
    Posted by Fibbs

    If they can't find it try port forwarding, then put sv_lan 0 in console, then go to www.whatismyip.com then give them your ip. Then they have to put "connect 82.4.51.14"(example), replace the ip with your ip, in console.

    That doesn't always work depending on peoples ISP, because I know I can't. It's a weird port like 4316 that changes every time i launch the server
    I'm back, bitches. avatar
    Mantra
    I'm back, bitches.
  • 9y
    Fibbs avatar
    Fibbs avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    29,089 points Ranked 147th
    23 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Prefaber of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • MiPper of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • Prefaber of the Month, March 2013 Medal icon
    • Texturer of the Month, July 2014 Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    I think I was told windows firewall can mess it up. Other firewalls can, make sure you allow it on those too.
  • 9y
    ChiliNoMore avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    I don't know if you solved the problem or not so, if you won't, go to my blog (see it on my profile) search for css there and download the patch 18.5.
    and you'll be able to make a dedicated server (and a non-steam server if you wish).
    or as they said try "sv_lan 0"
  • 9y
    Crescent avatar
    Crescent Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    Posted by ChiliNoMore

    I don't know if you solved the problem or not so, if you won't, go to my blog (see it on my profile) search for css there and download the patch 18.5.
    and you'll be able to make a dedicated server (and a non-steam server if you wish).
    or as they said try "sv_lan 0"


    How do i know its a virus? Theirs no trust in my world.
    So The Moon Rose avatar
    Mantra
    So The Moon Rose
  • 9y
    ChiliNoMore avatar
    Member Joined 9y
    Posted by ODST

    Posted by ChiliNoMore

    I don't know if you solved the problem or not so, if you won't, go to my blog (see it on my profile) search for css there and download the patch 18.5.
    and you'll be able to make a dedicated server (and a non-steam server if you wish).
    or as they said try "sv_lan 0"


    I'm not a nerd with no friends who wants revenge from mankind because none likes him...
    I like to make people's life easier, but if you don't belive me I can't do nothing about it...
    Maybe later I submit it to an online scan... But really... It's clean, I can assure you that.

    How do i know its a virus? Theirs no trust in my world.

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

Crescent avatar
Crescent Offline
Member Joined 9y

Crescent
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Stats

Posts
9
Views
996
Date Added
9y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel