Ads keep us online. Without them, we wouldn't exist. We don't have paywalls or sell mods - we never will. But every month we have large bills and running ads is our only way to cover them. Please consider unblocking us. Thank you from GameBanana <3

Weapon Setups

A Forum Thread for GameBanana

Hey everybody, I'm new in the CL community; I only downloaded it on Sunday, but I'm already almost to Apprehension. I like CL. :) Anyway, I was curious as to what weapon setups people like. Since you can only carry one weapon from each category (two from rifles, of course, one assault and one sniper) you have to carefully choose your weapon loadout so that you can be effective no matter your situation. My preferred loadout is this: PISTOL: Glock SHOTGUN: Pumper SMG: P90 AR: SG552 SR: AWP MG: M249 I often modify this for variety (for example, I sometimes use AK in place of SG552). However, I try not to use two weapons that share ammo, like a USP and a Mac10. This way I always have plenty of bullets in case I go a long stretch between chargers.

Replies

1-50 of 70
Pages
Go to page:
  • Sweeper avatar
    Sweeper Joined 17y ago
    1,496 points Ranked 21839th
    access_time 17y
    Originally posted by Haunter Actually, if you were to change the values of the HL weapons in the skill.cfg, it would not affect them in MP. But I'm not putting the damage for the weapons into the skill.cfg. Because I have other plans.:D Come to think of it. I haven't lock any threads ever since I became moderator. Maybe I should start!:D Just kidding folks!
    And I haven't been calling Haunter an assy moderator since I came here. Maybe I should start? Just kidding Haunter... Why not? I know and I think that HL ignoring thoose values for MP is OK, But if they were to work in MP at least put a demand that they must have the same .cfg's
    Bananite
    URL to post:
  • Haunter avatar
    Haunter Joined 18y ago
    2,424 points Ranked 20206th
    access_time 17y
    As a matter of fact, yes. :)