Gamecams

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Source

SEX! Ok, we got your attention. We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending Nikodeemus points.
  • Post: Give Nikodeemus your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Sound fun?

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

Hey everybody! i need a game cam and good one because the old game cam dosent anymore work. gimme few links to free gamecams.

Posts

  • 10y
    .Lynx avatar
    .Lynx Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    436 points Ranked 9766th
    For best quality type record filename in console while playing
    then stop to finish then you need to convert the .dem
    im not sure how exactly check some tuts :P
    http://www.fpsbanana.com/clubs avatar
    Mantra
    http://www.fpsbanana.com/clubs
  • 10y
    Fibbs avatar
    Fibbs avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    29,089 points Ranked 147th
    23 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Prefaber of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • MiPper of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • Prefaber of the Month, March 2013 Medal icon
    • Texturer of the Month, July 2014 Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    .dem files don't actually have any pictures in 'em. They just tell CS what to do, as in it records what happened so CS:S can play it back to you. But there's a few programs out there that play it back and take screenshots then put them all together to make a vid. I'm pretty sure there's a turorial out there somewhere.
    Google it. :D
  • 10y
    Nikodeemus avatar
    Nikodeemus Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    451 points Ranked 9505th
    Umm.... i said umm... links to few good ....
    Hellou mai neim is Master Chie
  • 10y
    T3hReaper avatar
    T3hReaper avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    4,049 points Ranked 1130th
    Fraps tbh
    Live To Kill, Kill To Live avatar
    Mantra
    Live To Kill, Kill To Live
  • 10y
    YellowJello avatar
    YellowJello avatar Offline
    Member Joined 13y
    101,084 points Ranked 31st
    29 medals 2 legendary 6 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • Submitted 200 Threads Medal icon
    • Reached 75,000 Points Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Submitted 100 Threads Medal icon
    • Submitted 20 Gamefiles Medal icon
    Your best bet if you're playing a Source game on Steam is to use Source Recorder. You can find a tutorial on how to use it here.
    Posted by T3hReaper

    Fraps tbh

    Do not use Fraps, especially if you don't have a somewhat high end computer. Fraps records videos in a very high quality, and while that's nice if you can keep a good framerate, the videos always end up being huge. About one minute on Fraps converts to almost a gigabyte. Source Recorder will record at whatever framerate you tell it to record at. Instead of just capturing what is appearing on your screen, which is what Fraps does, Source Recorder takes frame by frame screenshots in tga format, all you need to do is take those frames and put them together and add the sound, whether it be music or the sound file that Source Recorder makes when you make a video.
    Jiggle Jiggle avatar
    Mantra
    Jiggle Jiggle
  • 10y
    Mxmlln avatar
    Mxmlln Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    39,663 points Ranked 101st
    Tbh Nikodeemus you are demanding, have no manners and lack English skills.
    You also know very little about the subject which you are talking about, find your own way or buck your ideas up.
    Inactive
  • 10y
    Zippit avatar
    Zippit Offline
    Member Joined 12y
    157 points Ranked 20979th
    8 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    Posted by YellowJello

    Your best bet if you're playing a Source game on Steam is to use Source Recorder. You can find a tutorial on how to use it here.
    Posted by T3hReaper

    Fraps tbh

    Do not use Fraps, especially if you don't have a somewhat high end computer. Fraps records videos in a very high quality, and while that's nice if you can keep a good framerate, the videos always end up being huge. About one minute on Fraps converts to almost a gigabyte. Source Recorder will record at whatever framerate you tell it to record at. Instead of just capturing what is appearing on your screen, which is what Fraps does, Source Recorder takes frame by frame screenshots in tga format, all you need to do is take those frames and put them together and add the sound, whether it be music or the sound file that Source Recorder makes when you make a video.


    You can make an .avi straight from the .dem.

    You simply type "startmovie [DEMO NAME] avi" mind the avi at the end, if you don't do that it will make thousands of .tga files and with that command you can just make an .avi without any extra programs. :D
  • 10y
    YellowJello avatar
    YellowJello avatar Offline
    Member Joined 13y
    101,084 points Ranked 31st
    29 medals 2 legendary 6 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • Submitted 200 Threads Medal icon
    • Reached 75,000 Points Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Submitted 100 Threads Medal icon
    • Submitted 20 Gamefiles Medal icon
    Posted by Zippit

    Posted by YellowJello

    Your best bet if you're playing a Source game on Steam is to use Source Recorder. You can find a tutorial on how to use it here.
    Posted by T3hReaper

    Fraps tbh

    Do not use Fraps, especially if you don't have a somewhat high end computer. Fraps records videos in a very high quality, and while that's nice if you can keep a good framerate, the videos always end up being huge. About one minute on Fraps converts to almost a gigabyte. Source Recorder will record at whatever framerate you tell it to record at. Instead of just capturing what is appearing on your screen, which is what Fraps does, Source Recorder takes frame by frame screenshots in tga format, all you need to do is take those frames and put them together and add the sound, whether it be music or the sound file that Source Recorder makes when you make a video.

    You can make an .avi straight from the .dem.

    You simply type "startmovie [DEMO NAME] avi" mind the avi at the end, if you don't do that it will make thousands of .tga files and with that command you can just make an .avi without any extra programs. :D

    I've never done it that way because it seems like it would be doing basically the same thing as Fraps minus the framerate issue. Wouldn't doing it that way make a video file every bit as huge as Fraps does? While having a thousand TGA files may not seem rational, it does save space, or at least it does for me.
    Jiggle Jiggle avatar
    Mantra
    Jiggle Jiggle
  • 10y
    Zippit avatar
    Zippit Offline
    Member Joined 12y
    157 points Ranked 20979th
    8 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    Depends on what compression you use. :)
  • 10y
    Massive. avatar
    Massive. Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    10,135 points Ranked 427th
    Try WeGame
    make me sandwich
  • 10y
    CapnJack avatar
    CapnJack Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    700 points Ranked 6473rd
    8 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • 5 posts awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    Fraps is fine, just record the demo. Play the demo back while recording it with FRAPS and then use a video converter like VirtualDub or SUPER © to convert it to whatever codec you want, letting you choose the quality as FRAPS codec is nearly lossless. The other suggestions are good as well but I don't know what type of quality/codec you are looking for from the recordings.
    Crankcase Blues avatar
    Mantra
    Crankcase Blues
  • 10y
    Judo avatar
    Judo Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    313,415 points Ranked 8th
    18 medals 4 rare
    • Reached 75,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 200,000 Points Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    Judo Technical Expert
    Use the damn Source recorder. Don't use Fraps. This has been covered many, many times before. ARGH, stop duplicating these damn threads. And if I need to explain one more time why Fraps is a bad option, I'll cry.
    ?????? avatar
    Mantra
    ??????
  • 10y
    BlackHoleSon avatar
    Member Joined 10y
    Fraps our source recorder.
    Stand still, I'm used to paper avatar
    Mantra
    Stand still, I'm used to paper
  • 10y
    ResidentEvil91 avatar
    ResidentEvil91 avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    953 points Ranked 4920th
    7 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2 years a member Medal icon
    Buy Fraps
    GET CRACKED ONE!!
    Dont say it.. We know it alrea avatar
    Mantra
    Dont say it.. We know it alrea
  • 10y
    BlackHoleSon avatar
    Member Joined 10y
    Lol a cracked fraps...
    the funny thing about it is how you get a random named that it is registered to.
    Stand still, I'm used to paper avatar
    Mantra
    Stand still, I'm used to paper
  • 10y
    T3hReaper avatar
    T3hReaper avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    4,049 points Ranked 1130th
    Posted by BlackHoleSon

    Lol a cracked fraps...
    the funny thing about it is how you get a random named that it is registered to.
    its not that hard the hardest is to find a new registered version of fraps when a new version is released u have to leave it about a onth then ull find loads
    Live To Kill, Kill To Live avatar
    Mantra
    Live To Kill, Kill To Live
  • 10y
    RaiBok avatar
    RaiBok Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    You can use gamecam (free with a big watermark, but u can record in unlimited time), or you can use fraps (free with small watermark and good quality,but only 30 seconds with record) or just use the source recorder.

    you can google at fraps and gamecam ;)
    Bananite
  • 9y
    Nikodeemus avatar
    Nikodeemus Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    451 points Ranked 9505th
    Do not start a campaing to make me angry!!
    Hellou mai neim is Master Chie

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

Nikodeemus avatar
Nikodeemus Offline
Member Joined 10y
451 points Ranked 9505th

Nikodeemus
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Stats

Posts
18
Views
2,864
Date Added
10y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel