CZ models in 1.6?

A Forum Thread for Counter-Strike: Condition Zero

Attention Gamer! We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending CheeseFrog points.
  • Post: Give CheeseFrog your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Interested?

Sign up

Already a Bananite? Login

R tat possibal"?

Is it possible? And ifso, how ? I have GCFscape, and everything like the game etc. But I'd like to know how to do it :D Anyone can help me? Will gif u point (K) edit : I opened some GCF's once, and placed everything from there in 1.6 (Models/materials/sounds) and whenever I tried to join a server I get the consistency thing. Every server. Even one with custom content only.

Posts

  • 10y
    Obsolete avatar
    Obsolete Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    5,888 points Ranked 766th
    It's possible, but not legal. Porting is banned. Unless you kept the ported content for your own use.
    brap avatar
    Mantra
    brap
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    Own use, offcourse. As I said, I have the game etc etc.
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    BrainZ avatar
    BrainZ avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    22,687 points Ranked 191st
    18 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • GAMEBANANA Spray Contest Entrant Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    Possible :)
    also valve ported the cz player models to 1.6 in a steam update :D
    gone avatar
    Mantra
    gone
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    Yeah, I remember that :D
    But how do I get it back again? I want the CZ stuff :(
    B/c whenever I play 1.6, it still has the old stuff. I even did uninstall everything, and installed CZ first, ran it, installed 1.6, ran CZ again, and still nothing D:
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    bis1992 avatar
    bis1992 Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    I can send the cz player models if you need em :)
    AWP is a noob weapon!
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    I have them, but meh. Can someone just explain me where to put 'em? Because what I did was obviously wrong, couldn't join a single server.
    edit : And not just the playermodels, but everythang.
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    *bump*? D:
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    BrainZ avatar
    BrainZ avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    22,687 points Ranked 191st
    18 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • GAMEBANANA Spray Contest Entrant Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    Why don't you just play cz instead? :D
    gone avatar
    Mantra
    gone
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    Because it's not as populated as 1.6 D:
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    cHills avatar
    cHills Offline
    Member Joined 12y
    462 points Ranked 9338th
    Posted by BrainZ

    Possible :)
    also valve ported the cz player models to 1.6 in a steam update :D


    Whatt? they did? when was this!

    i never log on this site
  • 10y
    BrainZ avatar
    BrainZ avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    22,687 points Ranked 191st
    18 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • GAMEBANANA Spray Contest Entrant Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    Posted by conan1845

    Posted by BrainZ

    Possible :)
    also valve ported the cz player models to 1.6 in a steam update :D


    Whatt? they did? when was this!


    I didn't play 1.6 for a long time and was at my lappy once playing it and I noticed.
    gone avatar
    Mantra
    gone
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    They did it along time ago dude, I thought 2005/beginning of 2006. I never got the CZ models back, though D:
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    ResidentEvil91 avatar
    ResidentEvil91 avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    953 points Ranked 4918th
    7 medals 1 rare
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • 6 months a member Medal icon
    • 1 year a member Medal icon
    • 2 years a member Medal icon
    Weapon models goes to:
    cstrike - Models->
    Playermodels goes to:
    cstrike - Models - Player- Modelname-> (Example: leet) -> leet.mdl
    And you should only move models and sounds, Nothing else.
    Weapon Sounds goes to:
    cstrike - sounds -> weapons

    If you got proplems. Remove/Rename this folder -> Counter-Strike to Counter-strike old, or then you only simply remove it :P
    Dont say it.. We know it alrea avatar
    Mantra
    Dont say it.. We know it alrea
  • 10y
    cHills avatar
    cHills Offline
    Member Joined 12y
    462 points Ranked 9338th
    Posted by CheeseFrog

    They did it along time ago dude, I thought 2005/beginning of 2006. I never got the CZ models back, though D:


    Yeah, I dont remember seeing any cz skins all of the sudden :P
    oh well.

    looks like ResidentEvil91 alreayd cleared things up
    i never log on this site
  • 10y
    Homizle! avatar
    Homizle! Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    123 points Ranked 24654th
    Posted by BrainZ

    Possible :)
    also valve ported the cz player models to 1.6 in a steam update :D


    can i take that off sumhow cuz these bs new cz crap skins are gay the old school ones are the best!
    The nice thug. avatar
    Mantra
    The nice thug.
  • 10y
    kyle avatar
    kyle Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    26,287 points Ranked 165th
    Posted by Homizle

    can i take that off sumhow cuz these bs new cz crap skins are gay the old school ones are the best!

    This tells you how to remove the CZ skins.
    シ avatar
    Mantra
  • 10y
    Homizle! avatar
    Homizle! Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    123 points Ranked 24654th
    Posted by kyle

    Posted by Homizle

    can i take that off sumhow cuz these bs new cz crap skins are gay the old school ones are the best!

    This tells you how to remove the CZ skins.


    i ment asin can i get the original ones back
    The nice thug. avatar
    Mantra
    The nice thug.
  • 10y
    nepazistamas avatar
    Member Joined 10y
    It's posible. Example you want to put m3 model. You have three files: p_m3.mdl , v_m3.mdl and w_m3.mdl. Delete the p_m3.mdl and put other two models and it works
    Bananite
  • 10y
    Posted by nepazistamas

    It's posible. Example you want to put m3 model. You have three files: p_m3.mdl , v_m3.mdl and w_m3.mdl. Delete the p_m3.mdl and put other two models and it works


    This method sometime causes consistency errors, and makes the game crash while pre-loading. But if you're lucky enough, this will sometimes work.
    Blood Feast Island Man  avatar
    Mantra
    Blood Feast Island Man
  • 10y
    Perconte avatar
    Perconte Offline
    Member Joined 11y
    If you put only v_ and w_ models, it will not crash etc.
    don't run, you'll just die tir
  • 10y
    CheeseFrog avatar
    CheeseFrog Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    149 points Ranked 21776th
    Posted by conan1845

    Posted by CheeseFrog

    They did it along time ago dude, I thought 2005/beginning of 2006. I never got the CZ models back, though D:


    Yeah, I dont remember seeing any cz skins all of the sudden :P
    oh well.

    looks like ResidentEvil91 alreayd cleared things up

    Well, he didn't. I keep getting the errors, again.
    Folstream likes shemale bewbs
  • 10y
    nepazistamas avatar
    Member Joined 10y
    Posted by Killing In the Name

    Posted by nepazistamas

    It's posible. Example you want to put m3 model. You have three files: p_m3.mdl , v_m3.mdl and w_m3.mdl. Delete the p_m3.mdl and put other two models and it works


    This method sometime causes consistency errors, and makes the game crash while pre-loading. But if you're lucky enough, this will sometimes work.

    This method allways works with my 1.6. It never causes any consistency errors if I dont't put the p_model.mdl
    P.S. I use NON steam
    Bananite
  • 10y
    It used to happen quite often to me, though a long time ago. I suppose it's because the 1.6 section on this site is better monitored than earlier, and people usually report consistency errors.
    Blood Feast Island Man  avatar
    Mantra
    Blood Feast Island Man

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

CheeseFrog avatar
CheeseFrog Offline
Member Joined 10y
149 points Ranked 21776th

CheeseFrog
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Category

Stats

Posts
23
Views
7,763
Date Added
10y
Date Modified
10y
bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel