How to change origins?

A Forum Thread for Goldsource Engine

Like the tittle says, how can I change the origins in a skin? Maybe a dumb question but doesn't matter.

This is how it actually looks.


And this is how I wanted to look.


Please help me with this problem.
Thanks in advance :) 
Sign up to access this!

Replies

  • Ezequiel-TM avatar
    Ezequiel-TM username pic Joined 4y ago
    MUGEN Manager HL Manager SC Manager CS1.6 Manager CS:CZ Manager Moderator
    you do not see
    Life Tree Flag Affiliation: Life Tree
    2,484 points Ranked 2124th
    52 medals 6 legendary 14 rare
    • Submitted 100 Skins Medal icon
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • Submitted 50 Maps Medal icon
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    Ezequiel-TM avatar
    Ezequiel-TM
    Life Tree Flag
    Affiliation
    Life Tree
    2y
    I usually mistrust the HLMV
    I use milkshape 3D and this trick.

    Open the photos in another tab


    • Decompile the model in MS3D
    • Open the QC file, I look for the text "$eyeposition" and replace it with "$origin" (without quotation marks)
    • Then change the numbers to your liking
    • Save SE file, compile model, and enjoy
    • Have my babies x 1
    • Cheers x 1
    Synonym of quality avatar
    Mantra
    Synonym of quality
    URL to post:
  • AleKK avatar
    AleKK username pic Joined 2y ago
    Offline
    5,288 points Ranked 993rd
    14 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • Returned 100 times Medal icon
    • Submission featured Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    2y
    Actually, you don't need to replace $eyeposition with $origin. The main thing is, that $origin must be written before $body and $bodygroup statements.
    Duty is the greatest gift!
    URL to post:
  • Nekro.docx avatar
    Nekro.docx Joined 3y ago
    SC Manager HL Manager
    @ffline
    2,505 points Ranked 2103rd
    26 medals 3 legendary 7 rare
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Achieved Game Manager clearance Medal icon
    2y
    Posted by AleKK

    Actually, you don't need to replace $eyeposition with $origin. The main thing is, that $origin must be written before $body and $bodygroup statements.
    Really? I tried changing that numbers with $eyeposition but doesn't work. Maybe change it with $origin will fix the issue. 
    ... avatar
    Mantra
    ...
    URL to post:
  • Nekro.docx avatar
    Nekro.docx Joined 3y ago
    SC Manager HL Manager
    @ffline
    2,505 points Ranked 2103rd
    26 medals 3 legendary 7 rare
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Achieved Game Manager clearance Medal icon
    2y
    URL to post:
  • AleKK avatar
    AleKK username pic Joined 2y ago
    Offline
    5,288 points Ranked 993rd
    14 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    • Returned 100 times Medal icon
    • Submission featured Medal icon
    • 1 post awarded Exemplary Feedback Medal icon
    2y
    Posted by NecroZ

    Posted by AleKK

    Actually, you don't need to replace $eyeposition with $origin. The main thing is, that $origin must be written before $body and $bodygroup statements.
    Really? I tried changing that numbers with $eyeposition but doesn't work. Maybe change it with $origin will fix the issue. 
    The thing is, $eyeposition can't be used to change origins of the weapon. It is used to set the position of thepoint from which the AI will make the character’s vision checks. By default, there is no $origin line in your QC file, you need to add it manually. As i said, it must be written before $body line. 

    In my case, QC file looks like this:
    • Thanks x 1
    • Cheers x 1
    Duty is the greatest gift!
    URL to post:
  • Nekro.docx avatar
    Nekro.docx Joined 3y ago
    SC Manager HL Manager
    @ffline
    2,505 points Ranked 2103rd
    26 medals 3 legendary 7 rare
    • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
    • Achieved Game Manager clearance Medal icon
    2y
    Posted by AleKK
    Roger that!
    I'll consider it for future skins (If I continue doing skins).
    Thanks a lot c:
    ... avatar
    Mantra
    ...
    URL to post:

Embed

Share banner
Image URL
HTML embed code
BB embed code
Markdown embed code

Author

Nekro.docx avatar
Nekro.docx Joined 3y ago
SC Manager HL Manager
@ffline
2,505 points Ranked 2103rd
26 medals 3 legendary 7 rare
  • 30 submissions featured Medal icon
  • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
  • 2017 Top Contributor Medal icon
  • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
  • 10 submissions featured Medal icon
  • Achieved Game Manager clearance Medal icon

Nekro.docx
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Game

Sign up to access this!

Category

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Google+
  • 884 Views
  • 6 Posts
  • 2ySubmitted
  • 2yModified

More from Submitter

WiPs by Submitter

More Other/Misc Threads

bcp.crwdcntrl.net tracking pixel