GameBanana shows no ads to members. Sign up now!
Ads keep us online. Without them, we wouldn't exist. We don't have paywalls or sell mods - we never will. But every month we have large bills and running ads is our only way to cover them. Please consider unblocking us. Thank you from GameBanana <3

koth_overgrowth

A Map for Team Fortress 2

Koth map set in an old underground research lab that has been reclaimed by nature.

Deep beneath the forests of [REDACTED] lies a long abandoned underground research lab forgotten to time, that is until the RED and BLU teams found it... Now as the two enemy teams fight amongst the broken down tech reclaimed by nature the lab shudders and groans as it re-awakens.

This is a koth map set in an old underground research lab that has been reclaimed by nature. Some parts of the lab are in worse condition than others. The main testing chambers hold the control point, but watch out! Every time the control point is activated, power is restored to a sealed wing of the lab causing old machinery to shake the lab. Who knows, maybe there won't be a lab to fight over by the end of the battle...

Every time the point is capped the lab will shake, When the round ends a payload teetering above the point will fall and explode.

Some panels of the wall can be destroyed either by being damaged enough or the shaking caused by capturing the point.

The map includes bot support.

Updated version with improvements: https://gamebanana.com/maps/212006

Asset Credits:

Frontline Asset Pack - http://frontline.tf/pack.html
Construction Theme Pack - https://construction.tf2maps.net/
Team Colored Moon Railing - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/team-colored-moonrailing-reskin.5299/
Spytech Computer Set - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/spytech-computer-set.7951/
Fuzzy's Official Jungle Grass - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/fuzzys-official-jungle-grass-release-pack.5619/
Team Colored No Entry Overlays - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/team-colored-no-entry-overlays.5268/
Metal Texture Pack - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/metal-texture-pack.398/
Stripless Metal Textures - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/stripless-metal-textures.2667/
Nuclear Waste - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/nuclear-waste.381/

Files

Alternate File Sources

Sign up to access this!

Embed

Share banner
Image URL
HTML embed code
BB embed code
Markdown embed code

Credits

Key Authors
PixelatedGamer
Mapper

Submitter

PixelatedGamer avatar
PixelatedGamer Joined 4y ago
Out of Order
2,126 points Ranked 20,963rd
PixelatedGamer
Creator
  • Paypal Donate
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!
Sign up to access this!

Game

Sign up to access this!

Category

License

Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0)

Details

Version
1.0

Attributes

Textures
Development State
Final
Size
Medium
Environment
Indoor
Time of Day
Daytime
Structure

Share

  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Facebook
  • 3
  • 100
  • 1.8k
  • 1
  • 8mo
  • 3mo

More from Submitter

More King of the Hill Maps