Portal Icon PRTL Thread

All skyboxes are error

Yo, buddy. We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending jack5gamebanana points.
  • Post: Give jack5gamebanana your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Stop Lurking!

Join GameBanana

Already a Bananite? Login

I need help! No matter what skybox name I enter into Portal, it always appears in-game with a sky texture at the top and bottom of the skybox and the 'missing texture' texture on the other four sides. Is this because Portal has no skyboxes?

Comments

  • Suokukko avatar
    Suokukko avatar Offline
    Sandwich Studio Flag Affiliation: Sandwich Studio
    Member Joined 5 years ago
    447 points Ranked 9051st
    17 medals 2 rare
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Nineteen Winner! Medal icon
    • Returned 1000 times Medal icon
    • 11-15 Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2014 Medal icon
    • Submitted 10 Skins Medal icon
    • Unlocked Treehouse VIP clearance Medal icon
    • One month a member Medal icon
    Suokukko avatar
    Suokukko
    Sandwich Studio Flag
    Sandwich Studio
    Report post
    2 years ago:
    Is your game legit from Steam? If yes, try verifying game cache. If no, piss off.
    Cпецназ
  • Devieus avatar
    Devieus avatar ONLINE
    Moderator Joined 7 years ago
    76,203 points Ranked 51st
    62 medals 4 legendary 9 rare
    • 1st Place - Tutorial Contest Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Returned 5000 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Twelve Winner! Medal icon
    • GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Day Sixteen Winner! Medal icon
    Report post
    2 years ago:
    What name do you put in?
    Sentinel of the TV remote avatar
    Mantra
    Sentinel of the TV remote
  • jack5gamebanana avatar
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    725 points Ranked 6063rd
    Report post
    2 years ago:
    > **Posted by Devieus**
    >
    > What name do you put in?

    The map's skybox name is set to sky_day01_01 .
     avatar
    Mantra
  • jack5gamebanana avatar
    Member Joined 3 years ago
    725 points Ranked 6063rd
    Report post
    2 years ago:
    Ok, it's turned out that the skybox sky_day01_01 works on Windows 8, yet creates the described errors on Mac. What can I do to fix the problem without switching to PC or destroying the Mac?
     avatar
    Mantra

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

jack5gamebanana avatar
Member Joined 3 years ago
725 points Ranked 6063rd

jack5gamebanana
Send a Private Message to the submitter

Game

Category

Stats

Posts
4
Views
2,049
Date Added
2 years ago
Mar 3 2015 @ 9:53am UTC
Date Modified
2 years ago
Mar 24 2015 @ 9:16am UTC
Date Updated
2 years ago
Mar 3 2015 @ 9:53am UTC