Garry's Mod 9 Icon GMod 9 Thread

Nuke problem

SEX! Ok, we got your attention. We are one of the oldest mod sites on the Interwebs. Sign up and maximize your browsing experience.

  • Subscribe: Get notified of new submissions like this.
  • Say Thanks: Show your appreciation by sending woohooo points.
  • Post: Give woohooo your thoughts on this Thread.
  • Flag: Alert moderators and warn members of a problem with this Thread.
  • Watch: Get notified when this Thread is updated.
Mascot

Join the community!

Join GameBanana

Already a Bananite? Login

So i downloaded and installed Nukes for gmod 9 ( http://www.fpsbanana.com/skins/16342 and http://www.fpsbanana.com/skins/34597 ) but any time i launch them game freezes (just after beggining of the flash). Does anyone know what can i do to fix that?

Posts

  • 9y
    Jonny-higgins avatar
    Jonny-higgins avatar DRUNK...
    Admin Joined 10y
    199,300 points Ranked 15th
    42 medals 4 legendary 10 rare
    • Achieved Admin clearance Medal icon
    • Submitted 200 Threads Medal icon
    • Reached 100 subscribers Medal icon
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • Reached 75,000 Points Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    Its most likely your computer cant handle it, they use very big explosions and effects that are very resource heavy, I know when i used that pack before, I found my computer got really laggy/rubbish fps.
  • 9y
    Ankh avatar
    Ankh avatar Offline
    Member Joined 12y
    75,450 points Ranked 52nd
    34 medals 5 legendary 7 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 1st Place - The Set Christmas Conversion 2015 Contest Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2015 Medal icon
    • Received thanks 500 times Medal icon
    • 15+ Entries! GameBanana’s Christmas Giveaway 2016 Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    What are your computer specifications?
    For The Rebellion! avatar
    Mantra
    For The Rebellion!
  • 9y
    woohooo avatar
    woohooo Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    160 points Ranked 20192nd
    AMD Sempron(tm) 2500+
    1.75 GHz Performance Rated at 2.50 GHz
    1.2 GB RAM
    Radeon 9550

    It's quite an old PC, but maybe there is any way (or other nukes) to stop that?
    Bananite
  • 9y
    Cornbread avatar
    Cornbread Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    18,202 points Ranked 235th
    You can lower the graphics lol or just watch youtube :D
    I be a color guru avatar
    Mantra
    I be a color guru
  • 9y
    Rellshnotz avatar
    Rellshnotz Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    No its not ur comp, heres the fix
    http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=42489
    place it in garrysmod/garrysmod/lua/autorun/server\init.lua
    What Condom?
  • 9y
    IppE avatar
    IppE avatar Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    26,281 points Ranked 164th
    21 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • Submitted 100 WiPs Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • Skinner of the Month, June 2012 Medal icon
    • Became a Studio Leader Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    Posted by H3llfir3

    No its not ur comp, heres the fix
    http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=42489
    place it in garrysmod/garrysmod/lua/autorun/server\init.lua

    You know that this is Gmod 9 forums and the link is to a Gmod 10 and thus probalby wont work
    Misfortune avatar
    Mantra
    Misfortune
  • 9y
    Rellshnotz avatar
    Rellshnotz Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    Posted by IppE

    Posted by H3llfir3

    No its not ur comp, heres the fix
    http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=42489
    place it in garrysmod/garrysmod/lua/autorun/server\init.lua

    You know that this is Gmod 9 forums and the link is to a Gmod 10 and thus probalby wont work


    Just try it mate
    What Condom?
  • 9y
    woohooo avatar
    woohooo Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    160 points Ranked 20192nd
    I tried it 3 times, computer crashed 2 times and one time it didn't, but i used nuke on long distance.
    Bananite
  • 9y
    BrainZ avatar
    BrainZ avatar Offline
    Member Joined 10y
    22,660 points Ranked 191st
    18 medals 1 legendary 1 rare
    • 10 years a member Medal icon
    • 6 years a member Medal icon
    • GAMEBANANA Spray Contest Entrant Medal icon
    • Became a Club Leader Medal icon
    • Reached 1,000 Points Medal icon
    • Reached 2,500 Points Medal icon
    Posted by H3llfir3

    Just try it mate

    GMOD 10 plugins won't work on 9 and vice versa.
    His PC is old, the nuke mod is extremely heavy.
    The only thing he can do is get a new PC or just don't use the nuke mod.
    gone avatar
    Mantra
    gone
  • 9y
    MelombinE avatar
    MelombinE Offline
    Member Joined 9y
    1,834 points Ranked 2546th
    Posted by H3llfir3

    No its not ur comp, heres the fix
    http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=42489
    place it in garrysmod/garrysmod/lua/autorun/server\init.lua

    Look, that's not really smart.
    Hai guise avatar
    Mantra
    Hai guise
  • 9y
    Just get 10 man :P
    its like 5000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000X better....

    also, there isnt much you can do, not many people do any fixes etc for gmod 9, as i said before, just get 10
    NOT FBI avatar
    Mantra
    NOT FBI

Share

Shareable Image:
Share banner
HTML embed code:
BB embed code:
Markdown embed code:

More embeddable images

Bookmark and Share

Submitter

woohooo avatar
woohooo Offline
Member Joined 10y
160 points Ranked 20192nd

woohooo
Send a Private Message to the submitter

Category

Stats

Posts
11
Views
5,357
Date Added
9y